Virginia Society of Health-System Pharmacists

Latest News

Updated Accreditation Standards for Pharmacy Technician Education and Training

ASHP and ACPE have released new standards for technician education.  See the ASHP Press release

Call for 2019 ASHP House of Delegates-deadline December 14, 2018

Individuals wishing to nominate themselves or another ASHP member for the slate of candidates are invited to submit names by email, by 5pm, December 14, 2018, to: Steve Glass ( Executive Director.   Nominations must be accompanied with a bio not to exceed 300 words.

One (1) delegate and up to two (2) alternate delegates will be elected.

The House of Delegates will meet in person on two separate occasions at the 2019 ASHP Summer Meetings in Boston, MA from June 8-12, 2019.

Additionally, there will be two virtual House meetings in March and November 2019

The candidate receiving the most votes will become delegate, with the next highest vote receivers  elected as alternates.  A simple majority is required for election. 

Call for Presentations for VSHP Spring Seminar (March 15-16, 2018, Kingsmill Resort, Williamsburg VA)-deadline December 24th

VSHP is accepting speaker proposals that will provide quality continuing education to our members. Please submit your completed proposal form to by Monday, December 24th.


tel:  850-906-0779

fax:  850-893-1845

Copyright© 2018, Virginia Society of Health-System Pharmacists. All rights reserved.                                                                                                 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software